Huntsville High School

Skip to main content
HHS Vision:  Providing a culture that inspires students and staff to own their learning so they are prepared for life.  Own it!   School times 7:40 am to 3:40 pm.

Senior Class Information for 2017-2018

Welcome to the Senior Class Information page for 2017-2018.  Check back often for updates to important information for members of the Class of 2018 and their parents.
 
Senior Class Sponsor: Cindy Robinson (crobinson@huntsville-isd.org)
Senior Class Assistant Principal:  James Dristas (jwdristas@huntsville-isd.org)
Senior Class Counselors:  
Debbie Choate: Sm-Z(dachoate@huntsville-isd.org), Ginger Jenkinson: N-Sl (gljenkinson@huntsville-isd.org),
Jennifer Kempton: A-C (jbkempton@huntsville-isd.org), Catherine Nava: D-I (cmnava@huntsville-isd.org),
Sophia Willis: J-M(sdwillis@huntsville-isd.org)
_____________________________________________________________________________________
 
To request a copy or copies of your transcript, please go to: https://hhs.huntsville-isd.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=332341&type=d&pREC_ID=740599
 
-------------------------------------------------------
 
Senior Prom - May 12, 2018 at the LSC Ballroom on the campus of Sam Houston State University
 
The senior class is currently in the midst of our Spring fundraiser, selling World's Finest Chocolate.  Every penny raised will go towards making YOUR Senior Prom a memorable and elegant night.  All money needs to be turned in by February 16th to Mrs. Robinson.  And Seniors that sell more than one box are eligible for a free Prom ticket!
 
Our next Prom Committee Workday will be Saturday, February 17th from 10-4 in the commons. 
 
The Senior Awards Ceremony will be Monday, May 21st at 6:00 pm in the HHS auditorium. All seniors will be receiving a Senior Information Sheet for Awards, Scholarships and Honors they've been offered. We would like to recognize any scholarships, awards, or honors that your child has been offered as well as military enlistments.
 
The completed form must be returned to Mrs. Shaw in the College and Career Center (deadline TBD). If a student is accepted to several colleges and each has offered an academic scholarship, we would like for you to list each one and the amount. We want to use this opportunity to recognize our students for being rewarded for all their hard work.  The form can be found in the files section below.
 
 
 
 
 
Graduation 2018
 

Rehearsal:  

Wednesday, May 23, 2018.  

Seniors will be taken by bus to Johnson Coliseum.

Closed rehearsal begins at 8:30 am.

 

 

Commencement:

Saturday, May 26, 2018 at the Johnson Coliseum on the SHSU campus.  

Graduates must arrive by 9:00 am for line up.

The ceremony begins at 10:00 am.